Global Soccer Sports

FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019

          The United States women are absolutely dominating the field with an astonishing 18 goals for and 0 against in just 3 games.  Not to say this wasn’t expected before the tournament, but with these wins and flurry of goals they have secured themselves as the favourites to defend their title.  Other notable teams being Germany, France, England and the Netherlands, each with 3 wins a piece as well.  The group stage has concluded, advancing the top 2 teams from each group into the knockout round.  With the first game being Germany vs. Nigeria this Saturday, the quest to be top squad in the world is starting to heat up.  There is still a lot of good soccer to be played, and no game should go overlooked or undervalued.   

 

*Image Via Oregon Live


 

Saturday 22 June 

38: Germany vs Nigeria (11:30am ET, Grenoble)

37: Norway vs Australia (3:00pm ET, Nice)

Sunday 23 June

39: England vs Cameroon (11:30am ET, Valenciennes)

40: France vs Brazil (3:00pm ET, Le Havre)

Monday 24 June

41: Spain vs USA (12:00pm ET, Reims)

42: Sweden vs Canada (3:00pm ET, Paris)

Tuesday 25 June

43: Italy vs China (12:00pm ET, Montpellier)

44: Holland vs Japan (3:00pm ET, Rennes)

Quarter-finals:

Thursday 27 June

45: W37 vs W39 (3:00pm ET, Le Havre)

Friday 28 June

46: W40 vs W41 (3:00pm ET, Paris)

Saturday 29 June

47: W43 vs W44 (9:00am ET, Valenciennes)

48: W38 vs W42 (12:30pm ET, Rennes)

Semi-finals:

Tuesday 2 July

49: W45 vs W46 (3:00pm ET, Lyon)

Wednesday 3 July

50: W47 vs W48 (3:00pm ET, Lyon)

Third-place play-off:

Saturday 6 July (11:00am ET, Nice)

Final:

Sunday 7 July (11:00am ET, Lyon)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: